Latest News

Stay Up to Date

Subscribe to the newsletter.


2017 Preservation Achievement Awards

We were honored to have Stephanie Meeks, President and CEO of the National Trust for Historic Preservation, as our keynote speaker for this year’s Preservation Achievement Awards! On May 31st, the 18th annual Awards was presented at the iconic Statler. We proudly gave our guests a sneak peek as the project nears final stages of rehabilitation by Centurion American. After 16 years of vacancy and being listed on local, state and national endangered lists, The Statler is one of Dallas’ biggest preservation success stories and was recently recognized as such by the National Trust for Historic Preservation.

Click through our photo set of the winners and ceremony below!

2017 Preservation Achievement Awards

2017 Award Recipients

We proudly presented our 2017 Preservation Achievement Awards to many worthy recipients. Congratulations to this years winning projects:

  • Cupaioli House
  • Gables McKinney Avenue
  • Geotronics Building
  • Hamilton Park Pavilion
  • Highland Park Town Hall
  • Jefferson Tower
  • Lee Park WPA Roque Courts
  • Mayflower Building
  • Sidell House
  • Typo Campus at 600 North Tyler Street
  • Wheatland United Methodist Church

Special Recognition Awards

Additionally, we presented special recognition awards for contributions to preservation.

Craftsmanship Award

  • Conley Group


Stewardship Award

  • Dallas County Medical Society Alliance (Aldredge House)


Spirit of Preservation Award

  • AIA Dallas


Preservation Education Award

  • National Trust for Historic Preservation

Special Tribute

This year’s awards also included a special tribute to Downtown Dallas, Inc. for their incredible work in making Dallas’ urban center a great place for people to invest, live, work and play, and of course, restore historic buildings.

Share this:

You may also like

December 27, 2023

February 7, 2023

August 18, 2022

Subscribe to our Newsletter!

Nominate Information

  • *A formal nomination form will be sent as a followup to this form.