Latest News

Stay Up to Date

Subscribe to the newsletter.


2018 Preservation Achievement Awards

On May 16th we presented the 19th annual Preservation Achievement Awards at the Brown Cracker & Candy Company building, which has been brought back to life as Factory Six03.

Click through our photo set of the ceremony below!


2018 Preservation Achievement Awards

2018 Award Recipients

With a full house we presented awards to:

  • Allen Building
  • Beazley House
  • Brackney House
  • Brown Cracker & Candy Company
  • Corrigan Tower, Dallas Municipal Building
  • Dallas Public Library
  • First Presbyterian Church
  • Juanita J. Craft Annex
  • Longhorn Ballroom
  • Mercantile Commerce Building
  • Saigling House
  • The Statler
  • Tower Petroleum
  • Winnetka Congregational Church
  • 1038 Kings Highway
  • 223 East Sixth Street
  • 2300 Custer Parkway
  • 5536 Tremont Street
  • 3712 Maplewood Avenue

Gail Thoma Patterson Award

This year's Gail Thoma Patterson Award goes to St. Jude Chapel.


Special Recognition Awards

We presented special recognition awards for contributions to preservation.

Dorothy Savage Award

  • Harryette Ehrhardt


Craftsmanship Award

  • Dallas Public Library History & Archives


Stewardship Award

  • McKinney Avenue Transit Authority


Spirit of Preservation Award

  • Rachel Stone of Advocate Magazine

Special Tribute

This year’s awards also included a special tribute to Matthews Southwest for their incredible body of work restoring some of Dallas’ iconic landmarks including the Sears building (Southside on Lamar), Dallas Coffin Company building (Nylo Hotel), original Pegasus sign and most recently, Dallas High School.

Share this:

You may also like

December 27, 2023

February 7, 2023

August 18, 2022

Subscribe to our Newsletter!

Nominate Information

  • *A formal nomination form will be sent as a followup to this form.