Latest News

Stay Up to Date

Subscribe to the newsletter.


2021 Preservation Achievement Awards

The 22nd annual Preservation Achievement Awards will be held June 30th this year. Once more we will be virtual for the event, so join us  from the comfort of your home to hear about all of the inspiring preservation projects and people involved in preservation!

The awards will include a special tribute to Todd Interests, our 2021 Award Honoree, for the incredible work they have done to preserve landmarks in downtown Dallas such as 400 North Ervay (the old Post Office), the East Quarter, and The National (1401 Elm), which is the largest historic tax credit rehabilitation project in Texas!

More information on registration is available by clicking the button below.

Thank you to all of our wonderful sponsors (to date) for the 2012 Preservation Achievement Awards!

Gold Level

The Patterson Family


Silver Level

Matthews Southwest
McCoy Collaborative Preservation Architecture, PLLC
Walter P. Moore


Bronze Level

Siebler Remodeling & Historic Preservation
Kimber The Pittman Hotel


Ben E. Keith Company
Maggie Kennedy

2021 Award Recipients

We have some incredible projects receiving awards this year and are pleased to announce the 2020 Award recipients. Congratulations to this year’s winning projects:

  • 5307 Worth
  • 5706 Monticello
  • Dallas Aquarium at Fair Park
  • First United Methodist Church
  • MKT Caboose – Katy Trail Ice House
  • Meadows Building
  • Oso Climbing Gym
  • The Pittman Hotel
  • The National
  • Tietze Neighborhood Family Aquatic Center
  • The Webb/Crownover Cabin
  • Warren Ferris Cemetery

Gail Thoma Patterson Award

The Hall of State at Fair Park will receive the prestigious Gail Thoma Patterson Award this year for an outstanding restoration of a historic resource.


Special Recognition Awards

This year we will be presenting several special recognition awards for contributions to historic preservation by a person or organization.

Craftsmanship Award

  • Julian Calderone

Spirit of Preservation Awards

  • Old Red Museum of Dallas County History and Culture
  • Saving of the Elbert Williams Residence – Park Cities Historic and Preservation Society and Jan and Trevor Rees-Jones

Stewardship Award

  • David R. Williams Loma Linda Brick Wall (Mockingbird Wall) – City of University Park

Education Award

  • Candy’s Dirt

Dorothy Savage Award

  • Rene Schmidt


Special Tribute

The awards will also include a special tribute to Todd Interests for their incredible work in preserving important historic places in downtown such as the Old Post Office (400 North Ervay), The East Quarter, and The National (1401 Elm Street), which is now the largest historic rehabilitation project in Texas.

Past honorees have included City of Dallas Park & Recreation Department, Merriman Anderson Architects, Downtown Dallas Inc., the City of Dallas, Sixth Floor Museum, Bishop Arts District, Swiss Avenue Historic District, Meadows Foundation and Matthews Southwest. You can view past Honoree tribute videos, award recipients and photograph slideshows here.

Share this:

You may also like

April 16, 2024

December 27, 2023

February 7, 2023

Subscribe to our Newsletter!

Nominate Information

  • *A formal nomination form will be sent as a followup to this form.