Upcoming Events

25th Annual Preservation Achievement Awards Ceremony

May 21, 2024


5:00 PM VIP Reception
5:45 PM Seating for Awards
6:00 PM Awards Ceremony
8:00 PM Reception



Kalita Humphreys Theater
3636 Turtle Creek Boulevard Dallas, TX 75204


Celebrate Preservation Dallas’ 25th Annual Preservation Achievement Awards at the historic and iconic Kalita Humphreys Theater, designed by Frank Lloyd Wright.

Purchase your tickets today and join us to celebrate historic preservation success stories in our city over the past year and beyond!




Sponsorship Opportunities

To ensure that the event reflects the value of these commendable efforts, we are seeking your sponsorship. Your financial support not only celebrates these achievements but also supports our organization’s mission. This includes working with neighborhoods, public education efforts, advocating at city hall, training realtors, and ensuring that our city’s history is recognized and preserved.



2024 Preservation Achievement Award Winners:


  • Residential Renovation and Adaptive Reuse Projects:
    • 701 Dumont
    • 714 N Beacon
    • Marnell House
  • Commercial and Historic Resource Renovation Projects:
    • Republic National Bank
    • Edgefield Garage
    • Magnolia Service Station
    • Trinity Heights Pharmacy
    • Longhorn Ballroom
  • Institutional Building Restoration Projects:
    • Phillis Wheatley Elementary School Gymnasium
    • DeGolyer Estate
    • Juanita Craft House
    • Dallas County Records Building
  • Legacy Architect Restoration Projects:
    • George Marble Greenhouse
    • Janus House
  • New Construction/Infill Projects:
    • Frankford Legacy House
  • Historic Interior Restoration Projects:
    • The Bourn House
  • Historic Park or Landscape Restoration Projects:
    • Willis Winters Park Pavilion


Special Recognition Award Winners:

  • Dorothy Savage Award: Kate Singleton
  • Craftsmanship Award: McMillan House Movers
  • Special Tribute: Deep Ellum Foundation
  • Stewardship Award: Dallas County Heritage Society
  • Gail Thoma Patterson Award: 714 N Beacon
  • Preservation Education Award: The Beverly Casa, Adam Saxton and Dan Murphy
  • Volunteer Honor Award: Katie Blair
  • Historic Cornerstone Business Award: Kuby’s Sausage House


Sponsors to Date

With Generous Support From

Dan Patterson
Katherine D. & John Henry Seale
Danelle Baldwin Smith
Wendy & Charles Brower
Jeff Carey
Kaleta Blaffer Johnson

Subscribe to our Newsletter!

Nominate Information

  • *A formal nomination form will be sent as a followup to this form.